Thomas Allen & Son is Canada’s leading independent distributor of books, stationery and calendars

1-800-387-4333  

Young Adult

Catalog Order

Display Records 1 - 15 of 774

Strong Is the New Pretty

Girls being fearless. Girls being silly. Girls being wild, stubborn, and proud. Girls whose faces are smeared with dirt and lit up with joy. So simple and yet so powerful, Strong Is the New Pretty ...
Qty
9780761189138
 -  18913
Paperback
Available
$23.95
  Review Order  
9781523500680
 -  100068
Hardback
Available
$40.00
  Review Order  

The Heart of a Boy

From Kate T. Parker, bestselling author and photographer of Strong Is the New Pretty, a photographic celebration of what makes a boy, with portraits and quotations from today's boys, ages ...
Qty
9781523505517
 -  100551
Paperback
Available
$25.95
  Review Order  
9781523506637
 -  100663
Hardback
Available
$40.00
  Review Order  

Tigers, Not Daughters

In a stunning follow-up to her National Book Award–longlisted novel All the Wind in the World, Samantha Mabry weaves a magical, romantic, own-voices novel about three sisters shadowed by ...
Qty
9781616208967
 -  73896
Hardback
Available
$23.95
  Review Order  
9781643751313
 -  74131
Paperback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2021/03/30
$14.95
  Review Order  

Bright Burning Stars

“A compulsively readable story. I was breathless and battling tears up until the very last stunning turns onstage and beyond. A dazzling, heart-wrenching debut.” —Nova Ren ...
Qty
9781616208783
 -  73878
Hardback
Available
$24.95
  Review Order  
9781643750309
 -  74030
Paperback
Available
$14.95
  Review Order  

Furia

The Reese's YA Book Club pick and 2021 Pura Belpré Award-winning powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter about a rising ...
Qty
9781616209919
 -  73991
Hardback
Available
$23.95
  Review Order  
9781643751894
 -  74189
Paperback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2022/02/15
$14.95
  Review Order  

The Hunt Is On

Xinyue, his brother Qiliu, and their mother are seekers, hunting aweto—a rare, plantlike treasure—along the legendary Silk Road. After one outing, Xinyue discovers the offspring of a deity that ...
Qty
Paperback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2021/03/02
$12.99
  Review Order  

The Loners

It was just another ordinary day at McKinley High—until a massive explosion devastated the school. When loner David Thorpe tried to help his English teacher to safety, the teacher convulsed and died ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$12.99
  Review Order  

(Don't) Call Me Crazy

Essays, lists, poems, and art explore the ways in which 33 contributors cope—and thrive—with mental illness including actress Kristen Bell, figure skater Nancy Kerrigan, and bestselling ...
Qty
9781616207816
 -  73781
Paperback
Available
$22.95
  Review Order  

Here to Stay

“A powerful YA novel about identity and prejudice.” —Entertainment Weekly Bijan Majidi is:Shy around girlsReally into comicsDecent at basketballBijan Majidi is not:A terrorist What ...
Qty
9781616207007
 -  73700
Hardback
Available
$24.95
  Review Order  
9781616209858
 -  73985
Paperback
Available
$12.95
  Review Order  

The Spy Who Raised Me

Some parents want their children to turn out just like them. Only a few secretly turn their kids into elite special operatives. Josie Black can infiltrate any building, speak a dozen languages, and ...
Qty
Paperback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2021/04/06
$19.99
  Review Order  

Angelfall

It’s been six weeks since angels of the apocalypse descended to demolish the modern world. Street gangs rule the day while fear and superstition rule the night. When warrior angels fly away ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$11.99
  Review Order  

The Fever King

Featured in Seventeen, The Verge, Hypable, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, The Nerd Daily, Booklist, and SyFy Wire.In the former United States, sixteen-year-old Noam Álvaro wakes up ...
Qty
Hardback
Available
$24.99
  Review Order  
Paperback
Available
$14.99
  Review Order  

The Secret Life of Kitty Granger

Sixteen-year-old Kitty Granger has always known that others consider her peculiar. She hates noise and crowds, tends to fixate on patterns, and often feels acutely aware of her surroundings even as ...
Qty
Hardback
Coming Soon
 - Release: 2021/03/02
$24.99
  Review Order  

The Electric Heir

In the sequel to The Fever King, Noam Álvaro seeks to end tyranny before he becomes a tyrant himself.Six months after Noam Álvaro helped overthrow the despotic government of Carolinia, the ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$14.99
  Review Order  
Hardback
Available
$24.99
  Review Order  

World After

In this sequel to the bestselling fantasy thriller, Angelfall, the survivors of the angel apocalypse begin to scrape back together what’s left of the modern world. When a group of people ...
Qty
Paperback
Available
$11.99
  Review Order  
Display Records 1 - 15 of 774