Politics & Current Events

Catalog: Category:
Format: Active Titles:
Search: Sort by:

The Making of the President 2016

In the tradition of Theodore White’s landmark books, the definitive look at how Donald J. Trump shocked the world to become presidentFrom Roger Stone, a New York Times bestselling author, ...
Qty
9781510726925 Hardback
Available
$44.99
 
Review Order

Six: End Game

Based on History’s series SIX, the action-packed sequel to SIX: Blood Brothers.In this thrilling follow-up to SIX: Blood Brothers, the elite unit known as SEAL Team Six arrives at an abandoned ...
Qty
9781510727267 Paperback
Available
$22.99
 
Review Order

Hacking ISIS

This book is written by two of the leading terrorist experts in the world - Malcolm Nance, NBC News/MSNBC terrorism analyst and New York Times bestselling author of Defeating ISIS and the ...
Qty
9781510718920 Hardback
Available
$42.99
 
Review Order

Horsemen of the Apocalypse

The science is overwhelming; the facts are in. The planet is heating up at an alarming rate and the results are everywhere to be seen. Yet, as time runs out, climate progress is blocked by the men ...
Qty
9781510721753 Hardback
Available
$33.99
 
Review Order

Framed

The Definitive Story of One of the Most Infamous Murders of the Twentieth Century and the Heartbreaking Miscarriage of Justice That Followed
Qty
9781510727885 Paperback
Coming Soon
$25.99
 
Review Order
 - Release: 2017/09/05
9781510701779 Hardback
Available
$39.99
 
Review Order

Little Book of Conflict Transformation

This clearly articulated statement offers a hopeful and workable approach to conflict—that eternally beleaguering human situation.John Paul Lederach is internationally recognized for his ...
Qty
9781561483907 Paperback
Available
$7.95
 
Review Order

Unspeakable

Chris Hedges on the most taboo topics in America, with David Talbot. Chris Hedges has been telling truth to (and against) power since his earliest days as a radical journalist. He is an ...
Qty
9781510712737 Hardback
Available
$32.99
 
Review Order

Defeating ISIS

A New York Times bestseller shows how to understand the history and tactics of the global terror group—and how to use that knowledge to defeat it.
Qty
9781510729735 Paperback
Coming Soon
$30.99
 
Review Order
 - Release: 2017/11/07
9781510711846 Hardback
Available
$42.99
 
Review Order

Demagoguery and Democracy

A clear-eyed guide to demagoguery: What it is, why it’s dangerous, and how we can defeat it
Qty
9781615194087 Hardback
New Release
$14.95
 
Review Order

The Trouble with Reality

Reality. It used to seem so simple—reality just was, like the weather. Why question it, let alone disagree about it? And then came the assault, an unending stream of “fake news,” ...
Qty
9781523502387 Paperback
Available
$13.95
 
Review Order

The Plot to Hack America

In April 2016, computer technicians at the Democratic National Committee discovered that someone had accessed the organization’s computer servers and conducted a theft that is best described ...
Qty
9781510723320 Paperback
Available
$33.99
 
Review Order

Snowden

A courageous look at a historic figure. From Oscar®-winner Oliver Stone, Snowden is a riveting personal look at one of the most polarizing figures of the twenty-first century, the man ...
Qty
9781510719651 Hardback
Available
$29.99
 
Review Order

Building the Wall

In the tradition of Hamilton and Angels in America, a powerful, politically charged, dystopian drama that couldn’t be more timely.
Qty
9781628728774 Hardback
Available
$27.99
 
Review Order

Jeb! and the Bush Crime Family

"This book is very tough." - President Donald TrumpJeb and the Bush Crime Family is the book that smashes through the layers of lies and secrecy that has surrounded and protected our country's very ...
Qty
9781510706798 Hardback
Available
$42.99
 
Review Order

63 Documents the Government Doesn't Want You to Read

The official spin on numerous government programs is flat-out bullsh*t, according to Jesse Ventura.  In this incredible collection of actual government documents, Jesse Ventura, the ultimate ...
Qty
9781616085711 Paperback
Available
$22.95
 
Review Order
9781616082260 Hardback
Available
$38.95
 
Review Order