Politics & Current Events

Catalog: Category:
Format: Active Titles:
Search: Sort by:

What Unites Us

"I find myself thinking deeply about what it means to love America, as I surely do." At a moment of crisis over our national identity, Dan Rather has been reflecting—and writing ...
Qty
9781616207823 Hardback
Coming Soon
$29.95
 
Review Order
 - Release: 2017/11/07

Periods Gone Public

Leading menstrual rights advocate, writer, and attorney Jennifer Weiss-Wolf’s PERIODS GONE PUBLIC examines the cultural and political history of menstruation and the new, high-profile menstrual ...
Qty
9781628727975 Hardback
Coming Soon
$38.99
 
Review Order
 - Release: 2017/10/10

Little Book of Conflict Transformation

This clearly articulated statement offers a hopeful and workable approach to conflict—that eternally beleaguering human situation.John Paul Lederach is internationally recognized for his ...
Qty
9781561483907 Paperback
Available
$9.99
 
Review Order

The Trouble with Reality

Every week on the public radio show On the Media, the award-winning journalist Brooke Gladstone analyzes the media and how it shapes our perceptions of the world. Now, from her front-row perch on ...
Qty
9781523502387 Paperback
Available
$13.95
 
Review Order

The Putin Interviews

WITH SUBSTANTIAL MATERIAL NOT INCLUDED IN THE DOCUMENTARY Academy Award winner Oliver Stone was able to secure what journalists, news organizations, and even other world leaders have long coveted: ...
Qty
9781510733428 Paperback
Available
$26.99
 
Review Order

Defeating ISIS

A New York Times bestseller shows how to understand the history and tactics of the global terror group—and how to use that knowledge to defeat it.
Qty
9781510729735 Paperback
Coming Soon
$29.99
 
Review Order
 - Release: 2017/11/07
9781510711846 Hardback
Available
$42.99
 
Review Order

Demagoguery and Democracy

A clear-eyed guide to demagoguery—and how we can defeat it  What is demagoguery? Some demagogues are easy to spot: They rise to power through pandering, charisma, and prejudice. But, as ...
Qty
9781615194087 Hardback
Available
$14.95
 
Review Order

Seeds of Resistance

Qty
9781510705760 Hardback
Coming Soon
$33.99
 
Review Order
 - Release: 2018/02/06

Horsemen of the Apocalypse

From the New York Times bestselling author Dick Russell, edited and introduced by New York Times bestselling author Robert F. Kennedy, Jr.! ”A must read for anyone concerned with climate and energy ...
Qty
9781510721753 Hardback
Available
$33.99
 
Review Order

Building the Wall

In the tradition of Hamilton and Angels in America, a powerful, politically charged, dystopian drama that couldn’t be more timely.
Qty
9781628728774 Hardback
Available
$27.99
 
Review Order

The Plot to Scapegoat Russia

An in-depth look at the decades-long effort to escalate hostilities with Russia and what it portends for the future. Since 1945, the US has justified numerous wars, interventions, and military ...
Qty
9781510730328 Paperback
Available
$29.99
 
Review Order

The Plot to Hack America

In April 2016, computer technicians at the Democratic National Committee discovered that someone had accessed the organization’s computer servers and conducted a theft that is best described ...
Qty
9781510723320 Paperback
Available
$33.99
 
Review Order

63 Documents the Government Doesn't Want You to Read

The official spin on numerous government programs is flat-out bullsh*t, according to Jesse Ventura.  In this incredible collection of actual government documents, Jesse Ventura, the ultimate ...
Qty
9781616085711 Paperback
Available
$22.95
 
Review Order
9781616082260 Hardback
Available
$38.95
 
Review Order

I'm from the Government and I'm Here to Kill You

Shocking accounts of fatal governmental disasters and lack of accountability
Qty
9781510722262 Hardback
New Release
$38.99
 
Review Order

Framed

The Definitive Story of One of the Most Infamous Murders of the Twentieth Century and the Heartbreaking Miscarriage of Justice That Followed
Qty
9781510727885 Paperback
Available
$25.99
 
Review Order
9781510701779 Hardback
Available
$39.99
 
Review Order