Thomas Allen & Son is Canada’s leading independent distributor of books, stationery and calendars

1-800-387-4333  

The Raven Spell

A Novel

The Raven Spell
Luanne G. Smith By (author)
9781542034043
$20.95
Paperback
Available
Order Qty:
 
 
Review Order
 

Available
2022/02/01
Amazon/Brilliance Publishing

Limited ***

5.5 X 8.3 in
268 pg


FICTION / Fantasy / Gaslamp
FICTION / Fantasy / Historical
FICTION / Gothic


Description

In Victorian England a witch and a detective are on the hunt for a serial killer in an enthralling novel of magic and murder by the Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestselling author of The Vine Witch.

After a nearly fatal blow to the skull, traumatized private detective Ian Cameron is found dazed and confused on a muddy riverbank in Victorian London. Among his effects: a bloodstained business card bearing the name of a master wizard and a curious pocket watch that doesn’t seem to tell time. To retrieve his lost memories, Ian demands answers from Edwina and Mary Blackwood, sister witches with a murky past. But as their secret is slowly unveiled, a dangerous mystery emerges on the darkened streets of London.

To help piece together Ian’s lost time, he and Edwina embark on a journey that will take them from the river foreshore to an East End music hall, and on to a safe house for witches in need of sanctuary from angry mortals. The clues they find suggest a link between a series of gruesome murders, a missing person’s case, and a dreadful suspicion that threatens to tear apart the bonds of sisterhood. As the investigation deepens, could Ian and Edwina be the next to die?


Reviews

An Amazon Best Book of the Month: Science Fiction & Fantasy

“This fun, atmospheric outing is ideal for fans of C. L. Polk’s Kingston Cycle.” Publishers Weekly

“Smith wraps up the plot neatly while leaving a clear hook to entice delighted readers back for the next book.” Booklist



Author Bio

Luanne G. Smith is the Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestselling author of The Vine Witch, The Glamourist, and The Conjurer. She lives in Colorado at the base of the beautiful Rocky Mountains, where she enjoys hiking, gardening, and a glass of wine at the end of the day. For more information, visit www.luannegsmith.com.