Thomas Allen & Son is Canada’s leading independent distributor of books, stationery and calendars

1-800-387-4333  

The Heart of Splendid Lake

The Heart of Splendid Lake
Amy Clipston By (author)
9781713637042
$37.99
CD-Audio
Available
Order Qty:
 
 
Review Order
 

Available
2021/09/14
Amazon/Brilliance Publishing

Limited ***

6.5 X 5.5 in
pg


FICTION / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
FICTION / Small Town & Rural
FICTION / Family Life / Siblings
Also Available As:
        Qty  
9781713637035
CD-MP3 (Unabridged)
Available
$23.99
  Review Order  
 

Description

Bestselling author Amy Clipston transports readers to a picturesque lakeside town in this heartwarming contemporary romance.

Brianna is the youngest of the three Porter sisters and the only one who chose to stay in the small town of Splendid Lake, North Carolina. She followed in her father’s footsteps and became an expert boat mechanic, helping him run their small resort with cabin rentals, a convenience store, and a marina.

When Brianna’s father unexpectedly dies, Brianna is steeped in grief and guilt—then left alone to clean up the mess. To make matters worse, a constant stream of real estate brokers begins marching through her property, offering to buy the family land. In particular, she keeps running into handsome real estate mogul Scott Gibson.

As Brianna struggles to keep it all together, Scott finds his way into her heart. And as the two fight against their feelings, they just might find themselves forging a surprising and exciting new love at Splendid Lake.

“A touching story of grief, love, and life carrying on, The Heart of Splendid Lake engaged my heart from the very first page. Sometimes the feelings we run from lead us to the hope we can’t escape, and that’s a beautiful thing to see through the eyes of these winning characters. Amy Clipston deftly guides readers on an emotionally satisfying journey that will appeal to fans of Denise Hunter and Becky Wade.” —Bethany Turner, award-winning author of Plot Twist

The Heart of Splendid Lake offers a welcome escape in the form of a sympathetic heroine and her struggling lakeside resort. Clipston proficiently explores love and loss, family and friendship in a touching, small-town romance that I devoured in a single day!” —Denise Hunter, bestselling author of The Bluebell Inn series

  • Sweet and thoughtful contemporary read
  • Stand-alone novel
  • Book length: 93,000 words

Author Bio

Amy Clipston is the bestselling author of A Gift of Grace and A Promise of Hope in the Kauffman Amish Bakery Series. She lives with her husband, Joe, and two sons in North Carolina.